All settled in…

So, I’m all settled in at the rental property I secured for the next week. This place is surprisingly nice and will definitely be a great place to recover post-surgery. I needed to kill some time this morning so I decided to check out the Santa Barbara Zoo. Although smaller than most other zoos I’ve been too, it had a large variety of animals and exhibits. I opted to pay $6 to feed the giraffes which my inner-child thoroughly enjoyed. 

In terms of getting ready for the surgery – I think I’m about as ready as I can get. I’ve double checked all the supplies I bought and I don’t seem to be missing anything (check out the pics below). I have all my prescriptions (augmentin, tramodol, zofran, and scopolamine), Sudafed, Benadryl (in case of allergic reaction to the Augmentin), children’s tyelnol, Afrin, saline nasal spray, hydrogen peroxide, Q-tips, face wipes, bed buddy, kleenex, and sippy cups. I think that covers most of the supplies I have.

 I’m picking up my stepmom in a few hours who is taking me to the hospital tomorrow and than my Dad flies in Friday night just a few hours after I get discharged. Surprisingly I’m not overly concerned with having a “last meal”. I’ve been eating my favorite foods the last two weeks or so – so it’s really not that big of a deal. My main concern at this point is what it’s going to be like when I wake up. My anesthesiologist just called to walk me through tomorrow and how everything will take place. He did tell me they wouldn’t be pulling out the NG (nasogastric) tube until I was awake. I think that’s it for now. Feel free to post any comments or questions!

ImageImage

One thought on “All settled in…

Leave a Reply

